10/03/2010Presentation of the Study in the eInclusion Subgroup

The Coordinator of the Study, presented the main outcomes in the eInclusion Subgroup

Adrián González

Dr. José Ángel Martínez, coordinator of the study "Monitoring eAccessibility in Europe" led by Technosite, has presented the main outcomes of the Study in the eInclusion Subgroup held in Malta on 28 and 29 January 2010.

The eInclusion subgroup, chaired by the European Commission (ICT Unit for Inclusion, DG Information Society and Media) and composed of national civil servants from European countries involved in eInclusion policy, offers advice within the i2010 High-Level Group and helps the Commission implement the Riga Declaration on eInclusion.

The Study is one of the relevant European activities aimed at furthering support cooperation on Web accessibility amongst European countries.

For more information, please follow this link

go to more news

Get involved

If you represent a consortium member, a public research body or think you can contribute news updates to the study, help us to keep this section up-to-date by sending articles to the following address:

National Experts

European Union flagMonitoring eAccessibility in Europe is a study led by Technosite in partnership with NOVA and CNIPA, in collaboration with I2BC, The Blanck Group and CDLP-NUI, for the European Commission, DG Information Society and Media, Unit H.3 'ICT for inclusion'. The views expressed in the study do not reflect the official position of the European Commission.